Olivier Messiaen, Jennifer Bate - Organ Works - Volume VI: Livre D'Orgue

  • Artist: Olivier Messiaen
  • Category: Classical
  • Name: Organ Works - Volume VI: Livre D'Orgue
  • Size: 1543mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3
Label: Unicorn-Kanchana ‎– DKP 9028
Type: Vinyl, LP, Ambisonic, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1983
Category: Classical
Style: Modern


A1 Reprises Par Interversion 6:11
A2 Piece En Trio (Pour Le Dimanche De La Saint-Trinité) 2:01
A3 Les Mains De L'Abime 7:13
A4 Chants D'Oiseaux 8:01
B1 Piece En Trio (Pour Le Dimanche De La Sainte-Trinité) 8:56
B2 Les Yeux Dans Les Roues (Pour Le Dimanche De La Pentecote) 1:59
B3 Soixante-Quatre Durées 11:35

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Cathédrale Saint-Pierre de Beauvais
  • Published By – Alphonse Leduc & Cie
  • Mastered At – Teldec-Studio, Berlin


  • Composed By – Olivier Messiaen
  • Engineer, Producer – Bob Auger
  • Liner Notes – Felix Aprahamian
  • Mastered By [Side A] – A-B-Ⅰ*
  • Mastered By [Side B] – CS-B-I*
  • Organ [Grandes Orgues De La Cathédrale Saint Pierre De Beauvais] – Jennifer Bate


Recording Location: Beauvais Cathedral France 1981/2.

Technical Information:
Recorded utilising a single Calrec 'Soundfield' microphone feeding a Sony 1600 Digital Recorder. This record is Ambisonic UHJ 2-channel encoded, stereo compatible. It may be perfectly played as ordinary stereo. However, a greatly enhanced sense of space and direction will be obtained using an Ambisonic UHJ decoder feeding four or more loudspeakers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): A C-DKP-9028-A/2 A-B-I
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): A C-DKP-9028-B CS-B-I