The Farm Band - The Farm Band

Label: Mantra ‎– 777
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1972
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Country Rock, Folk Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Om 2:36
A2 Loving You
Written-By – Phillip Schweitzer
A3 Lord's Work
Written-By – Thomas Dotzler
B1 Keep Your Head Up High
Written-By – Phillip Schweitzer
B2 Being Here With You
Written-By – Thomas Dotzler
C1 Let It Ride
Written-By – Phillip Schweitzer
C2 Prayer
Written-By – Phillip Schweitzer
D1 I Believe It
Written-By – Phillip Schweitzer

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Mescalero Music
  • Published By – Mescalero Music
  • Mastered At – Music City Recorders, Nashville


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals – Walter*
  • Bass – William
  • Drums – David*
  • Electric Guitar, Harmonica, Twelve-String Guitar, Vocals – Joseph
  • French Horn, Piano – Cynthia
  • Lacquer Cut By – BC*
  • Organ, Flute, Vocals, Piano – Thomas*
  • Other [Inspired By] – Stephen
  • Vocals – KayMarie, Louise*
  • Vocals, Fiddle [Electric], Piano, Acoustic Guitar – Phillip*


Issued with inner sleeves containing the album credits and song lyrics and 22" x 28" poster.

Gatefold cover.

"OM" is written on the lyric sheets, this LP is sometimes referred to as The Farm Band OM, but is credited here as on the labels and spine.

"Auto-coupled" side sequence: disc 1 has sides A and D, disc 2 has sides B and C.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched runout): S-3333
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched runout): S-3334
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etched runout): S-3335
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etched runout): S-3336
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched & Stamped [music city], variant): MIL-3333 S-1 Ⓑ music city
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched & Stamped [music city], variant): MIL-3334 S-2 Ⓑ music city
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Etched & Stamped [music city], variant): MIL-3335 S-3 Ⓑ music city
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Etched & Stamped [music city], variant): MIL-3336 S-4 Ⓑ music city

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BTR0044 The Farm Band The Farm Band ‎(CD, Album, Gat) Riverman Music BTR0044 South Korea 2009
ak 287/2 The Farm Band The Farm Band ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Akarma ak 287/2 Italy 2004